ETS Certified Test Administration Site (CTAS) Certification Program

What Is a CTAS?

A Certified Test Administration Site (CTAS) is a facility approved by ETS to provide ETS-sponsored tests. The CTAS facility provides a personal computer with Internet access for each test taker.

Who Becomes a CTAS Center and Why?

Academic institutions, such as colleges, universities and businesses with large computer/language labs or libraries, can apply. CTAS certification helps:

  • attract new students
  • lead the way in Internet-delivered testing
  • promote international education
  • provide a valuable student service
  • gain access to ETS products

How Does CTAS Benefit Test Takers and Academic Institutions?

The increasing number of CTAS facilities provides test takers with more opportunities and locations for taking the TOEFL iBT® test, the Texas Examinations of Educator Standards™ (TExES™) computer-administered tests, the Texas Examinations for Master Teachers™ (TExMaT™) Master Technology Teacher (MTT) test, The Praxis Series® tests and the Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators® (GACE®). Because CTAS supports Internet-delivered testing, it enables institutions to assess a greater number of students more efficiently than traditional test methods.

How Does an Organization Begin the CTAS Certification Process?

Complete the online application form. A representative will guide you through the certification process.

Available Tests

Currently, Certified Test Administration Sites can provide:

ETS Preferred Network

If you are interested in selling ETS products and services, please visit