U.S. Virgin Islands

The U.S. Virgin Islands (USVI) are an unincorporated territory of the United States. It is a collection of four main islands — St. Croix, St. Thomas, St. John and Water Island — and approximately 70 smaller islands, islets and cays. The population of USVI has grown steadily since 1960, primarily through immigration from other Caribbean islands. As of the census of 2010, there were 106,405 people, 40,648 households and 26,636 families residing in the territory. The racial makeup of the territory as of 2010 was: Black or Afro-Caribbean, 79.7 percent; White, 7.1 percent; Asian, 0.5 percent; and Mixed or Other, 12.7 percent. Hispanics of any race represent 22.3 percent of the total population. The Hispanic population is predominantly of Puerto Rican descent, while Dominicans make up most of the remainder.


The Florida and the Islands Regional Comprehensive Center (FLICC) is assisting the Virgin Islands Department of Education (VIDE) in building state capacity for strategic performance management and their Consolidated Grant Application.

Learn more about the initiatives for the U.S. Virgin Islands


FLICC is partnering with the VIDE on multiple projects and may hold events as part of that work.

Learn more about events for the U.S. Virgin Islands