ETS Announces the 2014 TOEFL iBT® Test Dates for China

Contact:

Beijing, China (November 20, 2013) —

ETS and the National Education Examinations Authority (NEEA) are pleased to announce the TOEFL iBT® test dates for 2014.

Students can register for the TOEFL iBT test by visiting NEEA's registration website at http://toefl.etest.net.cn. Confirmed 2014 TOEFL iBT test dates in China are as follows:

TOEFL iBT Test Dates

Sunday 1/12/2014 Sunday 6/29/2014
Saturday 1/18/2014 Sunday 7/6/2014
Saturday 2/22/2014 Saturday 7/12/2014
Saturday 3/1/2014 Saturday 8/16/2014
Sunday 3/2/2014 Saturday 8/23/2014
Saturday 3/15/2014 Saturday 8/30/2014
Sunday 3/16/2014 Sunday 9/14/2014
Saturday 3/22/2014 Saturday 9/27/2014
Sunday 3/23/2014 Saturday 10/11/2014
Saturday 4/12/2014 Saturday 10/18/2014
Saturday 4/19/2014 Sunday 10/26/2014
Sunday 4/27/2014 Sunday 11/2/2014
Sunday 5/11/2014 Saturday 11/8/2014
Saturday 5/17/2014 Sunday 11/9/2014
Saturday 5/24/2014 Saturday 11/29/2014
Sunday 5/25/2014 Saturday 12/6/2014
Sunday 6/15/2014 Saturday 12/13/2014
Saturday 6/21/2014 Sunday 12/14/2014
Saturday 6/28/2014 Sunday 12/21/2014

ETS will closely monitor capacity and will add new testing administrations and testing sites when needed to meet the growing demand for the TOEFL iBT test.

"We are very excited to announce our new TOEFL iBT test dates for 2014,” says Jennifer Brown, Executive Director of the TOEFL® Program. "Last year there were record-breaking numbers of Chinese students who took the TOEFL test, and interest in the assessment is at an all-time high in China."

For more details about examination locations, dates and the registration process, please visit NEEA's TOEFL test registration website at http://toefl.etest.net.cn. More information regarding the TOEFL test, including free sample questions and helpful study resources, is available at www.TOEFLGoAnywhere.org/cn.

About the TOEFL Tests

The TOEFL iBT test, the most widely accepted academic English-language assessment, is recognized by more than 9,000 institutions in more than 130 countries. The TOEFL iBT test measures an individual's ability to use and understand English at the university level. The assessment evaluates how well an individual combines the listening, reading, speaking and writing skills needed to perform academic tasks. For more information about the TOEFL test, including free sample test questions and study resources, visit the TOEFL Go Anywhere website at www.toeflgoanywhere.org

About ETS

At ETS, we advance quality and equity in education for people worldwide by creating assessments based on rigorous research. ETS serves individuals, educational institutions and government agencies by providing customized solutions for teacher certification, English language learning, and elementary, secondary and post-secondary education, as well as conducting education research, analysis and policy studies. Founded as a nonprofit in 1947, ETS develops, administers and scores more than 50 million tests annually — including the TOEFL® and TOEIC® tests, the GRE® tests and The Praxis Series™ assessments — in more than 180 countries, at over 9,000 locations worldwide. www.ets.org.