State Requirements

The Praxis Series® tests are used by most state education agencies in the United States to make decisions regarding the licensing of new educators. For information unique to your state's requirements regarding specific tests, please choose the state from the list.

Alabama Maine Pennsylvania
Alaska Maryland Rhode Island
American Samoa Michigan South Carolina
Arkansas Minnesota South Dakota
California Mississippi Tennessee
Colorado Missouri Texas
Connecticut Montana US Virgin Islands
Delaware Nebraska Utah
District of Columbia Nevada Vermont
Georgia New Hampshire Virginia
Guam New Jersey Washington
Hawaii New York West Virginia
Idaho North Carolina Wisconsin
Indiana North Dakota Wyoming
Iowa Ohio ASHA
Kansas Oklahoma DODEA
Kentucky Oregon NASP

Praxis Test Takers

Ready to take a
Praxis® Test?

Register Now >

Praxis® Official Study Guides and Practice Tests

Get yours today.

Praxis Test Centers and Dates

See test centers, dates and deadlines for Praxis tests.