TOEFL® Committee of Examiners (COE) Welcomes University of Auckland Academic

ETS welcomes Dr. John Reed, Associate Professor, Department of Applied Language Studies and Linguistics, The University of Auckland, to the TOEFL Committee of Examiners (COE). Dr. Reed joins an Australian academic, Dr. Carsten Roever of the University of Melbourne, who was appointed to the TOEFL COE in 2010.

The TOEFL® COE consists of 12 committee members from around the world, each of whom has achieved professional recognition in an academic field related to research, testing or teaching of English as a foreign or second language. Members rotate on a regular basis to ensure the continued introduction of new ideas and philosophies related to second language teaching and testing. Members provide guidance and oversight for research and development related to the TOEFL test. This role includes identifying and evaluating needed research and development work to support existing assessment products and services. On other matters, such as major test redesign, policy changes and the introduction of new products and services, the COE has the power of recommendation to the TOEFL Board.

Interested in reading more about TOEFL research? Visit our website


Privacy Policy

ETS — Listening. Learning. Leading.®

Copyright © 2011 by Educational Testing Service. All rights reserved. ETS, the ETS logo, LISTENING. LEARNING. LEADING., TOEFL, TOEFL IBT and PROPELL are registered trademarks of Educational Testing Service (ETS) in the United States and other countries. TOEFL JOURNEY is a trademark of ETS. IELTS is a registered trademark of the University of Cambridge ESOL Examination Syndicate. 18644

ETS | Rosedale Road | Princeton, NJ 08541