angle-up angle-right angle-down angle-left close user menu open menu closed search globe bars phone store

Dates and Deadlines for the Performance Assessment for Teacher Leaders (PATL)

Be sure to register for the Performance Assessment for Teacher Leaders early enough to allow yourself plenty of time to complete the assessment. See Registration and Submission for information about registering for the assessment and submitting tasks.

Submission Windows

Note: Task submission deadlines take effect at 2 p.m. ET on the date indicated.

Spring 2022

Deadline Date
Registration Opens July 19, 2021
Registration Closes March 3, 2022
Reschedule Deadline March 3, 2022
Cancellation Deadline March 3, 2022
Task Submission
Task Submission Opens January 4, 2022
Task Submission Deadline March 17, 2022
Task Resubmission Window
Resubmission Registration Opens April 29, 2022
Resubmission Registration Closes May 13, 2022
Task Resubmission Deadline May 20, 2022

System Maintenance Dates

Several times during the year, ETS schedules downtimes where maintenance work is performed on ETS systems. The scheduled system downtimes that will impact your access to the registration and task submission system are listed below. The specific timeframe for each of the outages will be posted on your account prior to the outage. Plan your work in the system accordingly.

Remember, you can prepare task responses and artifacts files outside the system independent of these outages.

Scheduled System Outages
Sunday, July 17, 2022
Sunday, August 14, 2022
Sunday, October 16, 2022
Sunday, January 15, 2023
Sunday, January 29, 2023 - Monday, January 30, 2023
Sunday, February 12, 2023
Sunday, April 16, 2023
Sunday, July 16, 2023 - Monday, July 17, 2023
Sunday, August 20, 2023
Sunday, October 15, 2023