skip to main content skip to footer


The Praxis® Tests

Supporting aspiring teachers on their journey to the classroom

Select a step to learn more about the Praxis® tests.



Overview of Georgia Testing Requirements

The state of Georgia requires candidates for educator certification in most fields to take the Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators® (GACE®). Information about the assessments is on the ETS GACE website.

Who must take the tests?

The GACE assessments are taken by individuals who are:

  • seeking admission to an educator preparation program
  • seeking educator certification in the state of Georgia
  • seeking to become highly qualified in a core academic subject

You should refer to the Georgia Professional Standards Commission (GaPSC) website if you have questions about which tests you need for certification.

The GACE assessments are administered in a computer-delivered format and are available at test centers in the state of Georgia, in additional states across the United States, and internationally. GACE assessments are offered during testing "windows" several times a year. See Registration Steps for testing requirements and information about how to register.

Scores are automatically sent to the GaPSC, and you may choose up to three additional score recipients as part of your test fee. See Sending Your GACE Scores for more information, and a list of program provider codes.

Speech and Language Pathology

You are required to take the Praxis Speech-Language Pathology test for certification in Georgia in the field of Speech and Language Pathology.

See Register for a Praxis Test for information about how to register.

If you are testing in Georgia, your scores will be sent automatically to the GaPSC. If you test outside of Georgia, select the Georgia Professional Standards Commission (state code 7694) as a score recipient when you register or when you order an additional score report. See Sending Your Praxis Scores for more information.

Georgia state logo