angle-up angle-right angle-down angle-left close user menu open menu closed search globe bars phone store

Overview of New Hampshire Testing Requirements

How to Qualify for Certification

For initial certification in New Hampshire, all candidates must:

For more information on educator certification procedures, visit New Hampshire's Bureau of Credentialing.

Who Must Take the Tests?

Teacher candidates or those wishing to become certified must take the Praxis tests.

Prior to entering an educator preparation program at your college or university, you may be required to take the Praxis® Core Academic Skills for Educators (Core) tests to demonstrate your qualifications.

In New Hampshire, you must also take the appropriate Praxis® Subject Assessments for each area of certification you seek.

As of the September 2007 test administration, the New Hampshire Department of Education automatically receives scores for test takers who take a Praxis test at a test center in New Hampshire. Test takers not testing at a test center in New Hampshire who would like New Hampshire Department of Education to receive their scores must list code 7660 on their registration form to designate New Hampshire Department of Education as a score recipient.

See also:

Seal of the State of New Hampshire

Promotional Links

Ready to take a Praxis® Test?

Praxis Test Centers and Dates

See test centers, dates and deadlines for Praxis tests.

Explore Praxis Test Preparation

Prepare for your test with interactive practice tests and study companions.