angle-up angle-right angle-down angle-left close user menu open menu closed search globe bars phone store

TFI Public Test Dates and Times in Canada

Dates

Note: The registration deadline for public testing sessions in Canada is always on the Thursday one week before the test at 5 p.m. ET. For example, if you want to take the test on Saturday, November 13, you must register by 5 p.m. ET on Thursday, November 4.

Here are the TFI public test session dates for 2021:

  • Saturday, January 16, 2021
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • Saturday, June 19, 2021
  • Saturday, July 17, 2021
  • Saturday, August 14, 2021
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021

Times

Test session start times are dependent on the time zone of the chosen test center.

  • Pacific Time: 10 a.m.
  • Mountain Time: 11 a.m.
  • Central Time: Noon
  • Eastern Time: 1 p.m.
  • Atlantic Time: 2 p.m.
  • Newfoundland Time: 2:30 p.m.

Test takers need to arrive at the test center approximately 30 minutes before the test time.