跳至主要内容跳至页脚

 

GRE® 受试者测试

从其他申请人中脱颖而出

选择一个步骤,详细了解您的 GRE® 受试者测试旅程。

 

考试当日

了解政策和程序、带来什么以及期望什么,以便您在 GRE Test 当天更加自信。
 

查看 GRE® 信息公告,了解完整的测试日政策,包括测试阶段程序、取消您的分数、缺席测试以及被解雇测试。


关于测试安全性的说明

测试安全性对 ETS 非常重要。测试中心必须遵守一些政策和程序,以确保测试得到公平和安全的管理。如果您未能遵循测试中心工作人员的指示,您将无法进行测试,并且您的测试费用将不予退还。在测试期间或休息期间违反安全程序可能导致被解雇和/或取消您的测试分数。您可以查看 Bulletin中的所有安全政策和程序。
 

您必须在 GRE Test 当天带到测试中心的物品列表很短:

  • 有效且符合要求的身份证件 (ID):
  • 您的确认电子邮件,确认您的测试选择、测试日期、测试中心和得分接收人
  • 三或四支 2 号或 HB 铅笔和一把好的橡皮擦;不允许使用机械铅笔和钢笔
  • 口罩

如果您有与健康相关的需求,需要您将设备、饮料或零食带入检测室,或需要额外或延长休息时间,您需要在注册前申请住宿。
 

携带有效 ID

您有责任在测试当天以及每次向测试中心报告时携带有效且可接受的 ID。身份证明文件取决于您的国籍和您选择的考试地点。

您在测试中心出示的 ID 必须与您用于注册的名称完全匹配(不包括口音)。如果测试管理员对您提供的 ID 有疑问,您可能需要提供补充 ID。
 

带上口罩

如果你不带口罩,你就不会被考点录取。根据当地政策,您可能需要也可能不需要在测试期间佩戴口罩。即使不需要,您也可以戴口罩。可以使用医用口罩和布制面罩。不允许佩戴带阀门或通风口的口罩。
 

请勿携带个人物品

您唯一可以带入检测室的个人物品是您的身份证件和口罩。不允许携带其他个人物品。有关违禁物品和可能检查的物品的完整列表,请参阅公告

在测试之前,测试输入人员将提供有关个人物品存放位置的说明。如果您未能遵守测试中心工作人员的指示,您将无法进行测试,并且您的测试费用将不予退还。

确保至少在考试开始前 30 分钟到达,以便有时间办理签到手续。请参阅公告,了解在检查和测试会话期间的所有测试中心程序和安全政策。如果您迟到,您可能不会被录取,您的考试费用将被没收。

总测试时间为 2 小时 50 分钟。没有单独的定时部分,因此您可以按照自己的节奏直接完成测试。您将在单独的多项选择题答题纸上记录您的答案。每个问题只标记一个答案。

您可以自由地跳过您可能难以回答的问题,并在提供的时间内稍后返回。如果您想更改您在答题纸上记录的任何问题的答案,请将其完全擦除,并填写与所需答案相对应的椭圆形。

您可以使用您的测试书来计算您的答案,但请务必在时间之前在单独的答题纸上标记您的所有答案。您的测试手册中记录的答案不会获得学分。

您的分数取决于您正确回答的问题数量,如果您回答错误,则不会从您的分数中减去任何内容。为了最大限度地提高你的分数,你最好猜一个答案,而不是根本不回答。

在测试结束时,您将可以选择报告或取消您的分数。要了解有关取消分数的更多信息,请参阅公告。如果您选择报告您的分数,这些分数将被发送给您在注册期间选择的最多四个免费分数接受者。

有时,天气条件或测试管理员或 ETS 控制之外的其他情况可能需要延迟开始或重新安排您的测试预约。在这种情况下,您将有机会免费安排另一次测试预约,或获得原始测试费用的全额退款。此外,您可以向 ETS 寻求报销与前往测试中心相关的合理且有文件证明的费用。要申请报销,请在您最初约诊后 30 天内联系 GRE Services 并提供以下信息:

  • 您的姓名
  • 出生日期
  • 邮寄地址
  • 日间电话号码
  • 电子邮件地址
  • 原定考试日期
  • 预约编号
  • 测试中心发生的简要描述

所有报销都将以美元支付。

ETS 非常重视测试安全性。虽然测试是在严格的监督和安全措施下进行的,但有时可能会发生测试违规行为。请尽快联系 ETS,以报告观察到的或向您报告的任何违规行为——例如,有人从另一个考生那里复制,为其他人进行测试,在考试前可以访问测试问题,或使用笔记或未经授权的帮助。所有信息将严格保密。作弊报告将得到彻底调查,违法者可能会在适用法律的最大范围内受到起诉。

电子邮件: 测试完整性办公室 (OTI)
电话: 1-609-406-5430 
免费电话: 1-800-353-8570
仅限美国、美属维尔京群岛、波多黎各和加拿大
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

skip to main content skip to footer

 

The GRE® Subject Tests

Stand out from other applicants

Select a step to learn more about your GRE® Subject Test journey.
 

On Test Day

Learn about the policies and procedures, what to bring, and what to expect, so that you can feel more confident on the day of your GRE Subject Test.
 

Review the GRE® Information Bulletin for the complete test day policies, including test session procedures, canceling your scores, absence from a test and dismissal from a test. 

Download the GRE Information Bulletin callout


A note about test security

Test security is very important to ETS. There are policies and procedures that test centers must follow to ensure the test is administered fairly and securely. If you fail to follow the instructions of the test center staff, you won't be permitted to test, and your test fee won't be refunded. Any violation of security procedures during the test or during a break may result in dismissal from the test center and/or cancellation of your test scores. You can review all the security policies and procedures in the Bulletin.
 

The list of things you must bring to the test center on the day of your GRE Subject Test is short:

  • valid, acceptable identification (ID)
  • your confirmation email that confirms your test choice, test date, test center and score recipients
  • three or four sharpened No. 2 or HB pencils and a good eraser; mechanical pencils and pens aren’t permitted
  • a mask

If you have health-related needs requiring you to bring equipment, beverages or snacks into the testing room or to take extra or extended breaks, you need to request accommodations prior to registering.
 

Bring valid ID

You’re responsible for bringing valid and acceptable IDon the day of your test and each time you report to a test center. ID requirements vary depending on your country of citizenship and where you plan to test.

The ID you present at the test center must exactly match (excluding accents) the name you used to register. If the test administrator questions the ID you present, you may have to provide supplemental ID.
 

Bring a mask

If you don’t bring a mask, you won’t be admitted to the test center. You may or may not need to wear it for the duration of your test session, depending on local policy. You’re permitted to wear a mask even if it isn’t required. Medical masks and cloth face coverings are acceptable. Masks with valves or vents aren’t permitted.
 

Don't bring personal items

The only personal items you’ll be permitted to bring into the testing room are your ID and your mask. No other personal items are permitted. For the full list of prohibited items and items that may be inspected, see the Bulletin.

Before the test, test enter staff will provide instructions about where to store personal items. If you fail to follow test center staff instructions, you will not be permitted to test, and your test fee will not be refunded.

Make sure to arrive at least 30 minutes before your test time, to allow time for check in. See the Bulletin for all test center procedures and security policies during check in and your test session. If you arrive late, you may not be admitted and your test fee would be forfeited.

The total testing time is 2 hours and 50 minutes. There are no separately timed sections, so you may work straight through the test at your own pace. You’ll record your answers on a separate multiple-choice answer sheet. Mark only one answer for each question.

You’re free to skip questions that you might have difficulty answering and come back to them later during the time provided. If you want to change the answer to any question you recorded on the answer sheet, erase it completely and fill in the oval corresponding to your desired answer.

You may use your test book to work out your answers, but be sure to mark all your answers on the separate answer sheet before time is called. No credit will be given for answers recorded in your test book.

Your score is determined by the number of questions you answer correctly, and nothing is subtracted from your score if you answer a question incorrectly. To maximize your score, it’s better for you to guess at an answer than not to respond at all.

At the end of the test, you’ll be given the option to report or cancel your scores. To learn more about canceling your scores, see the Bulletin. If you choose to report your scores, they’ll be sent to the up to four free score recipients you selected during registration.

On occasion, weather conditions or other circumstances beyond the test administrator or ETS's control may require a delayed start or the rescheduling of your test appointment. In such cases, you’ll be offered the opportunity to schedule another test appointment free of charge or receive a full refund of the original test fee. In addition, you may seek reimbursement from ETS for reasonable and documented expenses associated with traveling to the test center. To request reimbursement, contact GRE Services with the following information within 30 days of your original appointment:

  • your name
  • date of birth
  • mailing address
  • daytime telephone number
  • email address
  • original test date
  • appointment number
  • a brief description of what occurred at the test center

All reimbursements will be made in U.S. dollars.

ETS takes test security very seriously. Although tests are administered under strict supervision and security measures, testing irregularities may sometimes occur. Please contact ETS as soon as possible to report any irregular behavior that is either observed or reported to you — for example, someone copying from another test taker, taking a test for someone else, having access to test questions before the exam, or using notes or unauthorized aids. All information will be held in strictest confidence. Reports of cheating will be investigated thoroughly and offenders may be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the applicable laws.

Email: TSReturns@ets.org
Phone: 1-609-406-5430 
Toll-free Phone: 1-800-353-8570
United States, U.S. Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico and Canada only