skip to main content skip to footer


The GRE® Tests

Completing your view of applicant strengths

Select any step to learn more about how the GRE® tests can help your institution.

ETS Global Higher Education Advisory Councils

ETS Global Higher Education (GHE) collaborates with a number of advisory councils that provide advice, insight and market intelligence to the leadership team at ETS.

Graduate Education Advisory Council

The Graduate Education Advisory Council consists of 18 appointed members, including four Association of Graduate Schools (AGS) appointees, four Council of Graduate School (CGS) appointees and eight at-large appointees. Additional members are added on a periodic basis for specific expertise. In addition, the CGS president and chair of the GHE Research & Technical Advisory Committee are ex officio members of the council. The term of office is three years, and the council meets three times a year.

The primary role of the Graduate Education Advisory Council is to advise and to provide ETS Global Higher Education leadership with critical insight into the global higher education market. The council is comprised of appointees who are in alignment with the Global Higher Education focus on the entire graduate student lifecycle and the new ways that ETS Global Higher Education is engaging in the higher, graduate and professional education markets.

The Graduate Education Advisory Council is comprised of forward-looking and innovative thought leaders, practitioners and entrepreneurs who will help us to map out the future of ETS Global Higher Education and the GRE Program. We are committed to ensuring that the council amplifies the tradition of ETS's focus on diversity, equity and inclusion.

View the members of the Graduate Education Advisory Council for ETS Global Higher Education.

Derek Attig

Graduate Career Consortium and University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Sudev Balakrishnan


Suzanne Barbour

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Wojtek Chodzko-Zajko

(Chair)University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Michael Cunningham

Tulane University

Emilie Cushman

Kira Talent

Andrés Gil

Florida International University

Kent Holsinger

University of Connecticut

Brian French

(ex officio, Chair of Research and Technical Advisory Committee), Washington State University

Ranjit Koodali

Western Kentucky University

Barbara Krauthamer

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Julie Masterson

Missouri State University

Duncan Mitchinson


Jeremiah Nelson

NAGAP, The Association for Graduate Enrollment Management, and Catawba College

Chevelle Newsome

California State University, Sacramento

Suzanne Ortega

(ex officio), Council of Graduate Schools

(Ex Officio Member of Board and Executive and Research Committees)

Mark J. T. Smith

(Past Chair), University of Texas at Austin

(Board Chair and All Committees)

James Wimbush

Indiana University

L. Maren Wood

The Center of Graduate Career Success

Business School Advisory Council

ETS Global Higher Education also obtains input from two Business School Advisory Councils (BSACs): the Global BSAC and the BSAC of India, which are composed of senior administrators and admissions leaders from business schools around the world. The BSACs provide insight, perspective and information related to domestic and international graduate business school programs. Each BSAC member serves one 3-year term.

Global BSAC

The Global BSAC consists of admissions leaders from business schools in Asia, Europe and North America, who provide guidance and insights to ETS, and serve as the voice of Graduate Management Education programs across the globe.

BSAC of India

The BSAC of India consists of senior leaders from Graduate Management Education programs in India who help steer the direction of ETS’s strategic activities concerning graduate business schools in India.

Global Business School Advisory Council members

View the members of the Global Business School Advisory Council for ETS Global Higher Education.

Benoit Banchereau (Past Chair)

HEC Paris MBA, France

Amanda Barth

William & Mary, United States

Stacee Bender

University of South Florida, United States

Kari Calvario

Carnegie Mellon University, United States

Gilbert Chua

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Virginie Fougea

INSEAD, France

Eric M. Gladney

North Carolina A&T State University, United States

Imran Kanga

University of Toronto, Canada

Jennifer Larson

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, United States

Paula Mafra de Amorim

IESE, Spain

Taylor Martini

University of California, Irvine, United States

Toby McChesney

Santa Clara University, United States

Lawrence Mur’ray (Chair)

Dartmouth College, United States

Sue Oldham (Past Chair)

Vanderbilt University, United States

Sachin Tipnis

The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Michael Waldhier

Penn State University, United States

Christopher Wszalek

Syracuse University, United States

Helen Zucchini

University of Colorado Boulder, United States

Business School Advisory Council of India members

View the members of the Business School Advisory Council of India for ETS Global Higher Education.

Prabhu Aggarwal

Bennett University

Kishore Gopalakrishna Pillai

Amrita School of Business

Abhishek Nirjar

BITS School of Management

Raul V. Rodriguez

Woxsen University

Elizabeth L. Rose

Indian Institute of Management, Udaipur

Rajendra Srivastava (Chair)

Indian School of Business

Legal Education Advisory Council

Stakeholders in legal education advise ETS Global Higher Education through the Legal Education Advisory Council (LEAC). The council helps ETS Global Higher Education deliver on its vision of expanding and creating new pathways to legal education that prioritize fairness and equity, and better serve the needs of law schools, law school aspirants, students, graduates and legal employers.

Each council member serves a 3-year term.

View the members of the Legal Education Advisory Council for ETS Global Higher Education.

Robert Ahdieh

Texas A&M University School of Law

Jane Aiken

Wake Forest University School of Law

Eulas Boyd

Brooklyn Law School

Amarillys Garcia-Perez

Florida International University

Andrew Guzman

University of Southern California Gould School of Law

Ian Holloway

University of Calgary

Martin J. Katz

University of Denver

Michael Madison

Professor of Law and John E. Murray Faculty Scholar, University of Pittsburgh School of Law

Alicia Meehan

St. John’s University School of Law

John Pierre

Southern University Law Center

Maureen Reilly

University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

Dan Rodriguez

Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law

Cherina Wright

Suffolk University Law School

Graduate Education Awards

The Council of Graduate Schools (CGS) and ETS jointly sponsor an annual award that recognizes promising efforts in innovations in graduate education, especially those intended to improve the success of a diverse and inclusive student population.

Graduate Education Awards