跳至主要内容跳至页脚

 

GRE® 测试

完成您对申请人优势的看法

选择任何步骤,详细了解 GRE® 检测如何帮助您的机构。

 

GRE 受试者测试

该GRESubject测试衡量本科生成绩在特定的研究领域,并帮助部门评估申请人的研究生院的准备。

由具有特定学科专业知识的检查员委员会精心开发,每个GRE学科测试都衡量本科课程中教授的内容,这些内容对该学科的研究生学习很重要。这些测试适用于在该领域具有本科专业或广泛背景的个人。这些纸质测试每年提供三次(9月,10月和4月)在化学,数学,物理和心理学。
 

2021 年 5 月,停止GRE Test 和 GRE in English Test。2016 年 12 月,GRE 生物化学、细胞和分子生物学检测中止。根据 GRE 评分报告政策,这三项测试的评分将在 5 年内继续可报告。

化学检测

该测试包含大约 130 个多项选择题。测试的内容强调了传统上化学被划分为的四个领域:分析、无机、有机和物理化学。

数学测试

该测试由大约66个从微积分,代数和其他主题中提取的多项选择题组成。

物理测试

该测试包括大约100个多项选择题,涵盖古典力学,电磁学,原子物理学,光学和波现象,量子力学,热力学和统计力学,狭义相对论,实验室方法和专业主题。

心理测试

该测试包括大约205个多项选择题,涵盖实验,社会和一般心理学主题。

评分报告

GRE Tests 在 200–990 分量表上报告一个总分,以 10 分为增量,但任何特定受试者测试的评分范围通常较小。

物理和心理学测试的子评分以 20–99 分制报告,以 1 分为单位递增。每个测试的子评分量表仅占20至99分范围的一部分。

使用ScoreSelect®选项,重新参加GRE受试者测试的考生可以决定将过去5年的哪些GRE分数发送给指定的机构。机构会收到分数报告,其中显示考生选择发送给他们的分数。没有特别的标记来表明是否进行了其他 GRE 测试。

接收分数

GRE 受试者测试的分数在测试日期后约 5 周可用,并且在个人测试日期后 5 年内可报告。

获得分数的最快方法是通过ETS®Data Manager,这是一个安全的基于网络的系统,可提供快速、方便的分数报告查看/打印功能。每周更新两次,只要分数有效,系统就会提供分数。 

如何对测试进行评分

要详细了解 GRE 受试者测试的评分方式,请下载GRE® 分数使用指南(PDF)

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

skip to main content skip to footer

 

The GRE® Tests

Completing your view of applicant strengths

Select any step to learn more about how the GRE® tests can help your institution.

 

The GRE Subject Tests

The GRE Subject Tests measure undergraduate achievement in a particular field of study and help departments evaluate applicants' readiness for graduate school.

Carefully developed by committees of examiners with expertise in particular disciplines, each GRE Subject Test measures content taught in undergraduate programs that is important for graduate study in that discipline. The tests are intended for individuals who have an undergraduate major or extensive background in the field. These paper-delivered tests are offered three times per year (September, October and April) in Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology.
 

The GRE Biology Test and the GRE Literature in English Test were discontinued in May 2021. The GRE Biochemistry, Cell and Molecular Biology Test was discontinued in December 2016. Scores on these three tests will continue to be reportable for 5 years per GRE score reporting policy.

Topic Icon Discontinued Subject Tests

Chemistry test

The test consists of approximately 130 multiple-choice questions. The content of the test emphasizes the four fields into which chemistry traditionally has been divided: Analytical, Inorganic, Organic and Physical Chemistry.

Mathematics test

The test consists of approximately 66 multiple-choice questions drawn from Calculus, Algebra and additional topics.

Physics test

The test consists of approximately 100 multiple-choice questions covering Classical Mechanics, Electromagnetism, Atomic Physics, Optics and Wave Phenomena, Quantum Mechanics, Thermodynamics and Statistical Mechanics, Special Relativity, Laboratory Methods and Specialized Topics.

Psychology test

The test consists of approximately 205 multiple-choice questions covering Experimental, Social and General Psychology topics.

Score reporting

The GRE Subject Tests report one total score on a 200–990 score scale, in 10-point increments, although the score range for any particular Subject Test is usually smaller.

Subscores are reported for the Physics and Psychology Tests on a 20–99 score scale, in 1-point increments. The subscore scales for each of these tests occupy only a portion of the 20 to 99 score range.

With the ScoreSelect® option, test takers who retake a GRE Subject Test can decide which GRE scores from the last 5 years to send to designated institutions. Institutions receive score reports that show the scores that test takers selected to send to them. There are no special notations to indicate whether other GRE tests have been taken.

Receiving scores

Scores on the GRE Subject Tests are available approximately 5 weeks after the test date and are reportable for 5 years following the individual’s test date.

The fastest way to receive scores is through the ETS® Data Manager, a secure web-based system that provides fast, convenient score report viewing/printing capabilities. It is updated twice per week and scores are available in the system for as long as scores are valid. 

How the tests are scored

For a detailed look at how the GRE Subject Tests are scored, download the GRE® Guide to the Use of Scores (PDF).