跳至主要内容跳至页脚

 

GRE® 一般测试

一个测试研究生,商学院和法学院

选择一个步骤,详细了解您的 GRE® 一般测试旅程。

 

GRE 无障碍格式的一般测试制备材料

美国教育考试服务中心 (ETS) 致力于提供利便的备考材料。本页介绍:

  • GRE一般测试准备材料
  • 可用的格式类型
  • 如何获得它们

许多材料都可以下载,其他材料可以从ETS Disability Services订购。要订购无法下载的材料(如盲文、录音或硬拷贝大字体),或者如果您需要此处未列出的格式的材料,请在美国东部时间周一至周五上午 8:30 至下午 5:00 联系残疾服务部门
 

如果您需要参加 GRE Test 并需要住宿,请详细了解我们为残障人士或健康相关需求提供的残障住宿


提供的格式信息

本页描述的每个文档标题都列出了该文档的可用或计划格式。以同样为操作测试提供的格式生成的实践测试旨在表示该格式的实际测试的测试体验。其他材料旨在使用户熟悉测试内容和测试策略。

如果您使用多种格式的任何测试准备材料(例如盲文或定期打印以及可访问的电子文档),您可能会注意到一些问题,方向,图形或解释的措辞或呈现存在差异。同样,如果您使用多种格式进行 GRE 测试,您可能会注意到问题、方向或图形的措辞或呈现存在差异。在这两种情况下,差异都是对每种格式进行调整的结果。

盲文材料按照北美盲文管理局(BANA)的规定生产。有些材料包含图表和图形,例如条形图、三角形和矩形。图表和图形以凸线图形式呈现。根据材料的不同,这些数字可能位于盲文书本身或单独的数字补充中。图表和图上的标签和数字以盲文表示。Nemeth Code 适用于制备材料文本中的数学表达式,以及图表和图上的标签和数字。

录音音频材料以录音盒格式提供,并使用音频索引来帮助导航。要利用音频索引,您应该有一个支持“提示和查看”功能的磁带播放器。还建议进行变速播放,但不是必需的。音频材料包括对所有图形的描述,并辅以触觉和大打印(18点)图形补充。

触觉数字补充了包括数字的音频材料,以及某些没有主盲文书中触觉数字的盲文材料。图表和图上的标签和数字以盲文表示。

8.5 x 11 英寸纸上提供硬拷贝大打印材料,螺旋装订。可下载的大打印材料格式为8.5 x 11英寸打印,并以PDF格式提供。一般来说,数学材料是使用18点时间生产的,非数学材料是使用18点Verdana生产的。

可访问的电子格式材料以Word (2003)格式提供,可以与各种辅助技术一起使用。它们包括可访问性增强功能,如链接,目录,嵌入的放大数字,数字描述,脚本数学表达式和标题样式,可用于某些形式的辅助技术导航。对这些增强的支持因使用的辅助技术类型而异,但在任何情况下文本都是可读的。有关详细信息,请参阅GRE Screen Reader Instructions.doc(Word) 。可访问电子文档的用户可能受益于使用相应的大型打印或触觉图形补充文件,包括图形。

介绍和审查材料(所有可访问的测试格式)

使用这些材料准备所有可用的 GRE 一般测试格式。


这些材料等同于 GRE® 一般测试官方指南中也包含在免费测试准备材料中的部分:第1-3章、第5章和第7章其余第 4、6 和 8 章,包括带答案和解释的练习测试,以及带答案和解释的其他练习问题,可通过联系 ETS残疾服务以可访问的格式提供。

相当于: 纸质 GRE®一般测试练习册 (PDF)概述部分

格式:

相当于: 纸质 GRE®一般测试练习册 (PDF)分析Writing测量部分简介

格式:

相当于: 纸质版 GRE®一般测试练习册 (PDF)的口头推理措施部分简介

格式:

相当于: 纸质版 GRE®一般测试练习册 (PDF)定量测量部分简介

格式:

等同于:数学评论(PDF)

注:数学复习由四章组成:算术、代数、几何和数据分析。这些章节可单独或捆绑在一起。

格式:

等同于:数学公约(PDF)

格式:

等同于:解决问题的策略 (PDF)

格式:


POWERPREP® 住宿实践测试

为了确保您在参加 POWERPREP 实践测试时拥有尽可能真实的体验,我们建议您仅使用您在参加实际测试时已经或可能已经批准的格式。POWERPREP Online 和 POWERPREP PLUS® Online 均提供以下便利:

  • 延长时间
  • 额外休息
  • 屏幕放大
  • 可选颜色
  • 屏幕阅读器和可刷新盲文兼容性

了解有关POWERPREP 实践测试住宿的更多信息。

官方 GRE Mentor 是一门自定进度的综合在线课程,提供 POWERPREP 实践测试系列的 600 多个练习题,以及技能培养内容,可帮助您轻松上手——所有这些课程都位于一个易于使用的平台上。课程提供以下住宿:延长计时练习测试和屏幕阅读器兼容性的时间。

本课程包括访问 POWERPREP PLUS Online – 实践测试 2。该练习测试是最接近真实测试体验的模拟,并对所有三个部分提供分数和反馈。有关 POWERPREP PLUS Online 的信息如下。

 

格式:

  • 在线/网络浏览器
  • 触觉图形补充:商品编号 830649。使用您的订单号和 ETS ID 联系残疾服务部门,以获取此补充。

POWERPREP 提供两项免费的练习测试,模拟实际测试,并包含测试当天遇到的测试人员友好设计功能,例如在问题之间来回移动,并在某一部分中更改答案。 

格式:在线/网络浏览器
 

POWERPREP PLUS Online 提供三种正式的实践测试(单独出售),每种测试包含一组不同的从未公开的实际测试问题,模拟计算机交付的测试体验,并在几分钟内提供所有三种测量的分数,正确答案的解释,总结您的表现的分数报告等等! 

格式:在线/网络浏览器
 

以其他可访问格式练习测试

如果您计划以计算机交付的测试以外的可用格式进行 GRE 一般测试,请使用这些材料。


为了确保您在进行练习测试时尽可能地获得真实的体验,我们建议您仅使用您在进行实际测试时已经或可能批准的格式。

相当于: 定期打印自由练习测试

格式:

相当于: 定期打印自由练习测试

格式:

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

skip to main content skip to footer

 

The GRE® General Test

One test for graduate, business and law school

Select a step to learn more about your GRE® General Test journey.
 

GRE General Test Preparation Materials in Accessible Formats

ETS is committed to making preparation materials available in accessible formats. This page describes:

  • the GRE General Test preparation materials
  • the types of formats available
  • how to obtain them

Many materials are downloadable, and others can be ordered from ETS Disability Services. To order materials that cannot be downloaded (such as braille, recorded audio or hard copy large print) or if you require materials in a format not listed here, contact Disability Services Monday to Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. U.S. Eastern Time.
 

If you need to take the GRE General Test and require accommodations, learn more about our Disability Accommodations for Individuals with Disabilities or Health-related Needs.


Information about formats provided

Each document title described on this page lists the formats available or planned for that document. Practice tests produced in formats that are also provided for the operational test are designed to represent the testing experience of an actual test in that format. Other materials are designed to familiarize the user with test content and test-taking strategies.

If you’re using multiple formats of any of the test preparation materials (for example, braille or regular print along with an accessible electronic document), you may notice differences in the wording or presentation of some questions, directions, graphics or explanations. Similarly, if you take the GRE test using multiple formats, you may notice differences in the wording or presentation of questions, directions or graphics. In both cases the differences are the result of adaptations made for each format.

Braille materials are produced in accordance with the Braille Authority of North America (BANA) rules. Some materials contain charts and figures, such as bar graphs, triangles and rectangles. The charts and figures are presented as raised line drawings. Depending on the material, the figures may be in the braille book itself or in a separate figure supplement. Labels and numbers on the charts and figures are given in braille. Nemeth Code is used as appropriate in mathematical expressions in the text of preparation materials, as well as in labels and number on the charts and figures.

Recorded audio materials are provided in cassette format and use tone indexing to assist in navigation. To take advantage of the tone indexing, you should have a cassette player that supports the "cue and review" feature. Variable-speed playback is also recommended, but not necessary. Audio materials include descriptions for all figures and are complemented by tactile and large-print (18 point) figure supplements.

Tactile figure supplements complement audio materials that include figures, as well as certain braille materials that do not have the tactile figures in the main braille book. Labels and numbers on the charts and figures are given in braille.

Hard copy large-print materials are provided on 8.5 x 11 inch paper, spiral-bound. Downloadable large-print materials are formatted for 8.5 x 11 inch printing and provided in PDF format. In general, mathematical materials are produced using 18 point Times and non-mathematical materials are produced using 18 point Verdana.

Accessible electronic formatted materials are provided in Word (2003) format and can be used with a variety of assistive technologies. They include accessibility enhancements such as links, tables of contents, embedded enlarged figures, figure descriptions, scripted math expressions, and heading styles, which can be used for navigation with some forms of assistive technology. Support for these enhancements varies with the type of assistive technology used, but the text will be readable in any case. For detailed information, see GRE Screen Reader Instructions.doc (Word).Users of accessible electronic documents may benefit from using the corresponding large print or tactile figure supplement for documents including figures.

Introductory and review materials (all accessible test formats)

Use these materials to prepare for all available formats of the GRE General Test.


These materials are equivalent to the portions of The Official Guide to the GRE® General Test that are also included in the free test preparation material: Chapters 1–3, 5 and 7. The remaining chapters 4, 6 and 8, which include a practice test with answers and explanations and additional practice questions with answers and explanations, are available in accessible formats by contacting ETS Disability Services.

Equivalent to: Overview section of the Practice Book for the Paper-delivered GRE® General Test (PDF)

Formats:

Equivalent to: Introduction to the Analytical Writing Measure portions of the Practice Book for the Paper-delivered GRE® General Test (PDF)

Formats:

Equivalent to: Introduction to the Verbal Reasoning Measure portion of the Practice Book for the Paper-delivered GRE® General Test (PDF)

Formats:

Equivalent to: Introduction to the Quantitative Measure portion of the Practice Book for the Paper-delivered GRE® General Test (PDF)

Formats:

Equivalent to: Math Review (PDF)

Note: The Math Review consists of four chapters: Arithmetic, Algebra, Geometry and Data Analysis. The chapters are available separately or bundled together.

Formats:

Equivalent to: Mathematical Conventions (PDF)

Formats:

Equivalent to: Problem-solving Strategies (PDF)

Formats:


POWERPREP® Practice Tests with Accommodations

To make sure you have as authentic an experience as possible when taking the POWERPREP practice tests, we recommend you use only those formats for which you’ve been or may be approved for when taking the actual test. Both POWERPREP Online and POWERPREP PLUS® Online provide the following accommodations:

  • extended time
  • extra breaks
  • screen magnification
  • selectable colors
  • screen reader and refreshable braille compatibility

Learn more about the accommodations in POWERPREP practice tests.

Official GRE Mentor is a self-paced comprehensive online course that offers 600+ practice questions from the POWERPREP practice test series, plus skill-building content to help you brush up — all housed in one easy-to-use platform. The following accommodations are available in the course: extended time on timed practice tests and screen reader compatibility.

This course includes access to POWERPREP PLUS Online – Practice Test 2. This practice test is the closest simulation to the real test experience and delivers scores and feedback on all three sections. Information about POWERPREP PLUS Online is available below.

 

Format:

  • Online/Web Browser
  • Tactile figure supplement: Item number 830649. Contact Disability Services with your order number and ETS ID to obtain this supplement.

POWERPREP Online offers two free practice tests that simulate the actual test and include the test-taker friendly design features you’ll encounter on test day, like moving back and forth between questions and changing answers within a section. 

Format: Online/Web Browser
 

POWERPREP PLUS Online offers three official practice tests (sold separately), each containing a different set of never-before-published real test questions that simulate the computer-delivered test experience and provide scores within minutes for all three measures, explanations for correct answers, a score report that summarizes your performance and more! 

Format: Online/Web Browser
 

Practice Tests in Additional Accessible Formats

Use these materials if you plan to take the GRE General Test in an available format other than the computer-delivered test.


To make sure you have as authentic an experience as possible when taking the practice tests, we recommend you use only those formats for which you’ve been or may be approved for when taking the actual test.

Equivalent to: Regular Print Free Practice Test

Formats:

Equivalent to: Regular Print Free Practice Test

Formats: